The President's Advisory Committee (PAC) is made up of university vice presidents, academic and non-academic senior leadership, associate vice presidents, deans, directors, and other key leadership.

The council meets every other week to discuss important university issues, form strategies around campus growth and development, seek opportunities to be more communicative and transparent and to share news of campus successes.

Meeting Minutes

PAC Members

effective September, 2019

Dr. Micheal Crafton, Interim President

Dr. David Jenks, Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Xavier Whitaker, Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
Mr. Jim Sutherland, Senior Vice President for Business & Finance
Ms. Annemarie Eades, Vice President for Information Technology and CIO
Ms. Jami Bower, Interim Associate Vice President for University Advancement

Dr. Pauline Gagnon, Dean, College of Arts & Humanities/ Interim Dean, College of Science & Mathematics
Dr. Amber Smallwood, Interim Dean, College of Social Sciences
Dr. Faye McIntyre, Dean, Richards College of Business
Dr. Dianne Hoff, Dean, College of Education
Dr. Janet Donohoe, Dean, Honors College
Dr. Jenny Schuessler, Dean, Tanner Health System School of Nursing
Ms. Andrea Stanfield, Interim Dean of Libraries
Dr. Denise Overfield, Associate Vice President & Dean, Graduate School
Dr. Melanie Clay, Executive Director of Extended Learning and Dean of USG eCore

Dr. Judy Butler, Chair of Faculty Senate
Dr. Cathi Jenks, Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness & Assessment
Dr. Jill Drake, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mr. Daryl Dickey, Director of Athletics
Ms. Christina Brogdon, Assistant Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer
Ms. Allyson Bretch, Chair, Staff Advisory Council
Mr. Ron Richards, Director of Internal Audit
Mr. Russell Crutchfield, Associate Vice President & Chief of Staff to the President
Mr. Rick Sears, Associate Vice President for Finance and Controller
Mr. Brendan Bowen, Associate Vice President for Campus Planning & Facilities
Mr. Mark Reeves, Associate Vice President of Auxiliary Services
Ms. Liz Baker, Executive Director of Budget Services
Mr. Dan Lewis, Executive Director of the Center for Business Excellence
Mr. Ned Watson, Interim Chief of Police
Dr. David Newton, Associate Vice President for Academic Initiatives & Faculty Development
Dr. Hannes Gerhardt, Director of Sustainability
Mr. Danny Gourley, Chair, Presidential Committee on Campus Inclusion
Ms. Kathy Kral, Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Dale Driver, Assistant Vice President of IT Strategic Planning
Mr. Philip Hand, Senior Business Relationship Manager
Mr. Michael Nelson, Director of Emergency Management
Dr. Jennifer Jordan, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
Dr. Lisa Adams Somerlot, Interim Associate Vice President for Student Life
Ms. AnneMarie Reed, Interim Dean of Students
Ms. Kristi Carman, University General Counsel
Dr. Stacy Boyd, Interim Chief Diversity Officer